Week-1: php Error Reporting (GSoC’14 project)


Dhananjay's Blog

The first week(from 5th May to 11th May) of my GSoC project is over. This post describes the work I’ve done during the first week.

The objective of this week’s work was to make phpMyAdmin scripts capture run time php errors. I had thought that the error handlers and other such error reporting initializations were to be done by me during this week. But to my happy surprise they are already done. I was glad to see most of my this week’s work already present in the PMA’s code base.

PMA already has a custom error handler which captures all the php run time errors. All these errors are stored in an object of PMA_Error_Handler pointed by $GLOBALS['error_handler']. This error handling initialization are done on libraries/common.inc.php script.

View original post 428 more words

