Paris Startub Job Fair: A Couple of Questions


Raffaele Di Fazio's Blog

During the last weekend I attended the Paris Startup Job Fair, an event in Paris about startup jobs in the Paris startup scene.

DSC_0573

Given that I was visiting Paris (as a tourist!) that weekend and knowing that the city is an attractive city for startups, I decided to attend the event. I joined it as “non actively looking for a job”, with the end goal to learn a bit more about what’s happening there. I have to say that the event was a bit disappointing: there were few startups and none of them seemed to be really active in trying to involve people (but I’m pretty sure this was just my impression) and, moreover, the classic problems with french speaking people emerged quite soon. I asked “Parlez vous Anglais?” and, unfortunately, it happend that someone replied with a shy “I can try”. This also happens in Rome (where I…

View original post 225 more words

Leave a Reply

