a wooden rattle is {beautiful}


beautiful street

Hi friends!

A few weeks ago, I read about Top Craft Blogs by Moms and from there, I somehow came to land (and totally adored) this post from Hellobee. It’s one of those projects that makes me say, “I had to try that!” And try it I did.

When I was gathering the materials, I realized I had one major problem: the wooden dowel. I’ve seen smaller dowels in National bookstore, just about a little thicker than a matchstick – almost like a barbecue stick. And it’s also just about 4 inches (approximately the length of a popsicle stick) so it wouldn’t work. So, I asked for the help of our production team and they suggested (1) an arnis stick – the problem is it’s varnished, and (2) the handle of a mop. I went for number 2, the mop handle!

They cut the mop handle (in case you’re wondering, they…

View original post 307 more words

Leave a Reply

