My Road to Programming

Ah, the end of PHP and I am on to building some things in HTML, CSS and Javascript.  I have Sublime Text 2 set up on my machine (had it for use at GDG previously).  I have added packages to Sublime to allow it to publish to GitHub, to search StackOverflow, and to clean up code well. 

I am beginning to push the materials I have built to GitHub.  It’s not really anything to be proud of, but I do want to have some material that I can use to show my skills.  I will be going back to get some of the “fun” exercises, and will push them to GitHub as well. It allows me to get used to working in Sublime Text for these languages, and to use GitHub for storing and versioning the code.  It’s good learning for some of the things that are done in industry. …

View original post 129 more words

Leave a Reply

