Weekly update #4 [1/7-7/7]


My Dev Blog

So this week is the first week with the server side component. I am using cakephp as the server software. I was able to get the requests sent by the client side component as well as store them in the database. I found many problems with the sending code of my client side component but after hours days of trying I was able to resolve them. I was also able to use datatables for the listing of the error reports.

Data tables allows for search, filter and sorting of data and I was able to interface it with the server side so that not all the data would be loaded into the page at once since the number of reports should increase rapidly. Currently you can search, sort as well as filter by status and phpma version as well as by error report id.

Currently there is no show page…

View original post 420 more words

Leave a Reply

