Song database, part 1


One-day Attention Span

It’s been two months already – surely I haven’t been so busy that I’ve been too preoccupied to do any new projects?

Well actually, I have. I think I’ve been having too much fun with these Rhythm Heaven videos. Although, despite saying that, I’ve got about one or two more in progress as of writing.

But anyway, here’s a different project which I just hacked up today. Since I’m doing databases at uni this semester, I decided to make a song database. It’s meant to store all the key signatures, BPMs and time signatures that I would need to know about a song in order to include it in a medley. Currently that info is contained inside an Excel spreadsheet, which is a little inconvenient in terms of searching and sorting.

Setting up the database (I’m on Hostgator) wasn’t too hard, but I had to use the interface…

View original post 231 more words

Leave a Reply

