AWS S3, PHP & Javascript – Get it working


Enzam's Blog

UPDATE: This works for AWS sdk version 2.4.0. AWS sdk version 2.4.1 throws body missing exception.

Let me explain what I was trying to do. I was trying to call amazon web services from javascript directly, but as I can’t (must not) embed aws secret key to javascript I have to use some kind of server to sign my requests for me. As I was working on php, I am trying to use aws-sdk-php to sign my requests. After a lot of digging on the sdk code here is the rough hack code I have came up with (you need to set cors permission on your bucket to access from javascipt)

Yes I know I have written very short description. But check out the code, that’s what matters, right? ( I am lazy 😛 )

View original post

Leave a Reply

