How to build a WordPress theme from HTML5 template? Step by step.


E.Ansarov's BlOg

30 Simple Steps To Do:

  1. Setup development environment like XAMPP or WAMP from http://www.apachefriends.org/en/xampp.html localhost
  2. Create a database in phpMyAdmin for the new install. database-php-admin
  3. Install WordPress from  http://codex.wordpress.org/Installing_WordPress. wordpress.org
  4. Create theme folder in /xampp/htdocs/WP-installation/wp-content/themes/name-of-your-theme.
  5. Create style.css, index.php, header.php, sidebar.php and footer.php in “name-of-your-theme” folder.
  6. Now type localhost/name-of-your-database and start to follow wordpress installation wizard, when finished,  Activate your theme from wp-admin/themes and your website of blog should be empty white page. For now…   themes-wp
  7. Copy-paste the content from original template to these files in step 5. I recommend to use Eclipse for editor you can download from http://www.eclipse.org/downloads.
  8. Still your website will be white (empty).
  9. Paste html code from your original template to the index.php and you should see the content. Still rough, but he is there.
  10. In style.css you need to enter       /*     Theme Name: ‘  ‘      , Author: ‘  ‘     */
  11. You need to fix all static image…

View original post 272 more words

27 thoughts on “How to build a WordPress theme from HTML5 template? Step by step.

  1. Hello just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The words in your content seem to be running
    off the screen in Chrome. I’m not sure if this is a format issue or something to do with internet browser compatibility but I figured I’d post to
    let you know. The layout look great though! Hope you get the issue fixed soon.
    Kudos

  2. Great work! That is the kind of info that are supposed to be
    shared around the internet. Shame on the seek engines for not positioning this
    put up upper! Come on over and visit my website . Thanks =)

  3. However, this only removes the microbial acid guard from the sebum and makes the
    skin more likely to get infected, causing the situation to worsen.
    To use as a diaper salve, simply apply a generous amount of pure oil to your baby’s freshly cleaned skin after changing your baby’s diaper.

    However, this is slowly changing especially when the benefits of this natural oil is more widely seen in a lot
    of individuals using it.

  4. Thank you a lot for sharing this with all folks you really
    recognize what you’re speaking about! Bookmarked. Please also visit my website =). We may have a link alternate agreement between us

  5. Symptoms most associated with Xeroderma (dry skin) are scaling,
    which is the visible peeling of the outer skin layer, itching and
    cracks in the skin. If you want to avoid beauty products with harsh chemicals, petroleum-based components, and artificial ingredients then an all natural virgin coconut
    oil product is perfect for you. The better your health, the better
    the condition of your skin.

  6. hello there and thank you for your info – I’ve definitely picked up something new from right here. I did however expertise a few technical points using this web site, since I experienced to reload the website many times previous to I could get it to load properly. I had been wondering if your hosting is OK? Not that I am complaining, but sluggish loading instances times will often affect your placement in google and could damage your quality score if ads and marketing with Adwords. Well I am adding this RSS to my email and can look out for a lot more of your respective fascinating content. Ensure that you update this again soon.

  7. However, it does contain some very healthy fatty acids.
    You will see a dramatic improvement within a matter of days and
    improve you overall health at the same time. It is not hard to do, and it
    is easy to keep off the weight that you lose.

  8. Do you mind if I quote a few of your posts as long as I provide credit and
    sources back to your blog? My blog is in the exact same niche
    as yours and my users would really benefit from a lot of the information you
    present here. Please let me know if this alright with you.
    Regards!

  9. Later on you will have to work at encouraging them
    to take additional scoops of vegetable but
    that’s a different issue. Sleep is a significant aspect of a nutritious weight loss program. Get the majority of your carbs from veggies, whole fruits, berries and nuts.

  10. Very great post. I simply stumbled upon your blog and wished to mention that I’ve truly enjoyed surfing around your weblog posts. After all I will be subscribing on your rss feed and I’m hoping you write
    again very soon!

  11. Do you mind if I quote a couple of your posts as long as
    I provide credit and sources back to your weblog? My website
    is in the exact same niche as yours and my visitors would definitely
    benefit from some of the information you provide here. Please let me know if this ok with you.
    Regards!

  12. We stumbled over here from a different web page and thought I
    may as well check things out. I like what I see so now i’m following you. Look forward to going over your web page again.

  13. My family all the time say that I am wasting my time here at net,
    but I know I am getting knowledge every day by reading such good posts.

  14. Hmm it seems like your site ate my first comment
    (it was super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I had written and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.

    I as well am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to everything. Do you have any points for inexperienced blog writers? I’d genuinely appreciate it.

  15. For most recent news you have to pay a visit world wide web
    and on world-wide-web I found this web page as a
    best website for most up-to-date updates.

  16. Thanks for some other wonderful post. The place else may anyone get that type of information in such an ideal approach of writing? I’ve a presentation next week, and I am on the search for such info.

  17. It is in reality a great and helpful piece of info. I’m happy that you simply shared this helpful information with us. Please stay us up to date like this. Thanks for sharing.

  18. You have made some good points there. I looked on the net to
    find out more about the issue and found most individuals will go along with your views on this site.

  19. Great site you have here but I was wondering if you knew of
    any forums that cover the same topics discussed here? I’d really love to be a part of community where I can get responses from other knowledgeable individuals that share the same interest. If you have any recommendations, please let me know. Cheers!

  20. Having read this I thought it was extremely informative.
    I appreciate you finding the time and energy to put this short article
    together. I once again find myself personally spending a significant amount of
    time both reading and posting comments. But so what, it was still worth it!

  21. It my first go to see to this site How to build a WordPress theme from HTML5 template? Step by step. | ITechonology, and I am really astonished to see such a fastidious feature YouTube video posted here.

  22. Pingback: Google

Leave a Reply

