Annoying error in WordPress 5-minute installation


The Wanderer

WordPress

Well you can be faster than that after you gain some experience. I’m a newbie and I just started experimenting with the WordPress platform( not this one, which isn’t self-host).

I installed WampServer and downloaded WordPress. I became increasingly frustrated because, after following all the steps, when trying to access localhost/wordpress/wp-admin/install.php, I constantly got the following message:

Error Establishing a Database Connection

It turns out that it was my fault. When you configure wp-config.php, you have to edit the following lines:

Wise as I am, I put the names in the first field( for example I put the database name in place of “DB_NAME”).
So for whoever stumbles on this page, consider even triple-checking your configuration file.

I also encountered a problem with a theme. Be careful what themes you get( I think those from wordpress.org are safe), they can break your blog. If that happens, delete that theme from…

View original post 23 more words

3 thoughts on “Annoying error in WordPress 5-minute installation

  1. 492365 262417You created some decent points there. I looked on the internet for the problem and located most individuals will go along with together with your site. 945505

Leave a Reply

