FZ Blogs

I had hosted this blog on a shared hosting for almost a decade using WordPress. After experiencing continuous issues with my hosting provider (very old PHP version, thus being unable to update WordPress easily, and other technical problems), I have finally decided to migrate 10 years of content to wordpress.com. I couldn’t have guessed Scala programming language would help me in this process.

First things first: Fortunately, the old version of WordPress software I used had the export functionality which let me export all of the content into a single, self-contained XML file (ah, the joys of data portability! :)). Next step was to import this file using the administrative section of http://ileriseviye.wordpress.com, and everything was completed in just a few minutes. Next step was enabling the redirection for only the blog related part of my personal website. A simple .htaccess file that used Apache‘s mod_rewrite functionality handled this…

View original post 431 more words

5 thoughts on “

  1. With havin so much content and articles do you ever run into any problems of plagorism or copyright
    infringement? My website has a lot of unique content I’ve either written myself or outsourced but it seems a lot of it is popping it up all over the internet without my authorization. Do you know any methods to help protect against content from being stolen? I’d genuinely appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

